Top

The Gorges of the Tarn, a spectacular spectacle of nature, are the highlight of any stay in the southwest of Occitania. Its crystal-clear waters and the verticality and beauty of its cliffs first shaped the landscape of Lozère. Today, the department is well known. This guide will allow you to visit the Gorges of the Tarn on foot, by canoe or by car. It will also help you discover the most beautiful sites in the Gorges of the Tarn.

Le Rozier

The village is located at the confluence of the gorges of the Jonte and the gorges of the Tarn. Its name comes from the rose cultivation of the monks of the Abbey of Aniane, who built the church of Saint-Sauveur in 1705. They grew roses all around. This place was called "Campus Rosarium". It was called "Le Rozier" in Occitan. All that remains today is the monastery church.

Peyreleau is located in Aveyron and is the starting point of the Causse Noir. It is situated opposite Le Rozier. The village is situated on the left bank and is dominated by an old square tower which is the last vestige of an ancient fortress.

Roc des Hourtous trail at La Malène (48)

The Gorges of the Tarn are located in the heart of the Grands Causses Regional Park. Listed as a Unesco World Heritage Site, they stretch from arid valleys to deep valleys to offer a spectacular view. It is one of the most popular places in the Tarn and is known for its spectacular views over the Tarn valley. At the top of the cliff, you can admire the villages of La Malene and Saint-Sernin-sur-Ranceand the surrounding mountains. These breathtaking views of the valley can be discovered along small, stony paths, sometimes steep but always pleasant to follow. It is without doubt one of the most beautiful places of Gorges of the Tarn. The Roc des Hourtous, a spectacular cliff in the Tarn at La Malène, is located in the Tarn. This impressive cliff is 100 metres high!

  What are the unusual places for a romantic weekend in Brittany?

Dargilan Cave

Dargilan Cave is located at of the Lozère and overlooks the gorges of the Jonte. It amazes not only by its incredible size but also by the astonishing variety of its concretions.Because of its intense natural colours, Dargilan is also known as the pink cave. It was discovered by Edouard Alfred Martel in 1888, the father of French speleology. He wrote of Dargilan. "Go to Dargilan even if you know the more beautiful European caves". Dargilan is the first cave that was opened to the public in 1890. Today, the route is safe on 1km. You can explore the cave, each room of which is a marvel, and marvel at the magnificent fistula vault. The Dargilan cave has been equipped with new dynamic LED lighting that enhances the site, its volumes and details while protecting it. The guided tour lasts about 1.5 hours. As it is not very steep, the cave is easily accessible for most people. It is a great place to take the whole family.

You can have a drink or a meal on site. The terrace offers a spectacular view of the gorges of the Jonte.

Saint-Chély du Tarn

Saint-Chely-du-Tarn is located in the heart of the Tarn, about thirty kilometres south of Albi. This village is located on the banks of the river Aveyron. It is a haven of peace and beauty. It is surrounded by cliffs gorgesThe hotel is located in the heart of the city and offers breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside.

  Cinque Terre in Italy: Places to visit

It is connected to the main gorges by a bridge, but you can visit it by canoe. Once you have docked with your canoe The village of Saint Chely is quiet in the low season. Saint Chely is quiet in the low season. the waterfall that springs from the Tarn resurgence.

Village of Sainte-Enimie

You will make many discoveries as you walk through Sainte-Enimie. From the late Romanesque church of Notre Dame du Gourg, to the narrow streets of the Chemin des Moines with its worn cobblestone pavement, through the narrow streets of the typicalYou will make your way through the village.

You will find small squares, half-timbered houses, and the wheat market, where you can still find one of the last stone grain measures. The chapter house of a former monastery was once the monks' refectory. It also welcomed pilgrims and travellers. The walls are still decorated with human faces and acanthus. It is open from July to August.

0
en_GBEnglish (UK)
%d bloggers like this:

Top

Les Gorges du Tarn, spectaculaire spectacle de la nature, sont le point d’orgue de tout séjour dans le sud-ouest de l’Occitanie. Ses eaux cristallines, la verticalité et la beauté de ses falaises ont d’abord façonné le paysage de la Lozère. Aujourd’hui, le département est bien connu. Ce guide vous permettra de visiter les Gorges du Tarn à pied, en canoë ou en voiture. Il vous fera également découvrir les plus beaux sites des Gorges du Tarn.

Le Rozier

Le village est situé à la confluence entre les gorges de la Jonte et les gorges du Tarn. Son nom provient de la culture de roses des moines de l’Abbaye d’Aniane, qui ont construit l’église de Saint-Sauveur en 1705. Ils cultivaient des roses tout autour. Ce lieu était appelé « Campus Rosarium ». Il était appelé « Le Rozier » en occitan. Il ne reste aujourd’hui que l’église du monastère.

Peyreleau est situé en Aveyron et est le point de départ du Causse noir. Il est situé en face du Rozier. Le village est situé sur la rive gauche et est dominé par une vieille tour carrée qui est le dernier vestige d’un ancien château fort.

Sentier Roc des Hourtous à la Malène (48)

Les Gorges du Tarn sont situées au cœur du Parc Régional des Grands Causses. Classées au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, elles s’étendent des vallées arides aux vallées profondes pour offrir un spectacle grandiose. C’est l’un des endroits les plus populaires du Tarn et il est connu pour sa vue spectaculaire sur la vallée du Tarn. Au sommet de la falaise, vous pouvez admirer les villages de La Malene et de Saint-Sernin-sur-Rance, ainsi que les montagnes environnantes. Ces vues imprenables sur la vallée se découvrent le long de petits chemins caillouteux, parfois escarpés mais toujours agréables à suivre. C’est sans doute l’un des plus beaux endroits des Gorges du Tarn. Le Roc des Hourtous, une falaise spectaculaire du Tarn de La Malène, est situé dans le Tarn. Cette falaise impressionnante mesure 100 mètres de haut !

  La Plage d’Arone : une crique incontournable de Corse

La grotte de Dargilan

La grotte de Dargilan est située au sud de la Lozère et surplombe les gorges de la Jonte. Elle étonne non seulement par ses dimensions incroyables mais aussi par l’étonnante variété de ses concrétions.En raison de ses couleurs naturelles intenses, Dargilan est également connue sous le nom de grotte rose. Elle a été découverte par Edouard Alfred Martel en 1888, père de la spéléologie française. Il a écrit à propos de Dargilan. « Allez à Dargilan même si vous connaissez les plus belles grottes européennes ». Dargilan est la première grotte qui a été ouverte au public en 1890. Le parcours est aujourd’hui sécurisé sur 1km. Vous pouvez explorer la grotte, dont chaque pièce est une merveille, et vous émerveiller devant la magnifique voûte à fistules. La grotte du Dargilan a été équipée d’un nouvel éclairage dynamique à leds qui met en valeur le site, ses volumes et ses détails tout en le protégeant. La visite guidée dure environ 1h30. Comme elle n’est pas très pentue, la grotte est facilement accessible pour la plupart des gens. C’est un endroit idéal pour emmener toute la famille.

Vous pouvez prendre un verre ou manger sur place. La terrasse offre une vue spectaculaire sur les gorges de la Jonte.

Saint-Chély du Tarn

Saint-Chely-du-Tarn se trouve au cœur du Tarn, à une trentaine de kilomètres au sud d’Albi. Ce village est situé au bord de la rivière Aveyron. C’est un havre de paix et de beauté. Il est entouré de falaises, de gorges, et offre des vues imprenables sur la campagne environnante.

  Comment mieux préparer votre checklist opex ?

Il est relié à la route principale des gorges par un pont, mais vous pouvez le visiter en canoë. Une fois amarré avec votre canoë sur la rive et vous aurez la possibilité de faire une promenade dans le village. Saint Chely est calme en basse saison.Le charme de ce village réside dans la cascade qui jaillit de la résurgence du Tarn.

Village de Sainte-Enimie

Vous ferez de nombreuses découvertes en vous promenant dans Sainte-Enimie. De l’église Notre Dame du Gourg, de style roman tardif, aux rues étroites du chemin des moines avec son pavé usé, en passant par les ruelles typiques, vous vous frayerez un chemin dans le village.

Vous trouverez des petites places, des maisons à colombages, et le marché au blé, où l’on peut encore trouver une des dernières mesures à grain en pierre. La salle capitulaire d’un ancien monastère était autrefois le réfectoire des moines. Elle accueillait également les pèlerins et les voyageurs. Les murs sont encore décorés de visages humains et d’acanthes. Elle est ouverte de juillet à août.

0
%d blogueurs aiment cette page :