Top

The large white sandy beach of Arone is located in 12 km from the centre of Piana. It is worth the extra effort to drive to this beautiful beach Corsica. The road to the Arone beach is located on the side of a mountain and offers a spectacular view of the Capo Rosso and the gulf. A monument is located near the Arone beach which recalls that the submarine Casabianca delivered the first weapons of the resistance on 6 February 1943. It is also where you will find a replica of the St Nicolas de Bastia. The latter contributed to the creation of the Corsican underground.

How can you get to Arone beach?

Access to the Arone beach can be done by road or by sea of course. On the other hand, the beaches of Gulf of Porto are not accessible by boat. The beaches of Porto and Bussaglia are both difficult to reach once the sea has built up a bit. Moorings are available in the bay. You can also have your boat picked up by the restaurant and dropped off on the restaurant's shore.

Access by road is easy, there is only one road. You will need to take the D824 from the village of Piana. It is located between the supermarket and the church square. It is windy in the higher parts, but then it becomes straighter (at the beginning of the hike towards Capo Rosso).

  Ski rental in Samoëns: how to get the right equipment?

It is necessary to less than 30 minutes to go from the village of Piana to the beach of Arone.

The Café de la Plage restaurant at Arone beach

The beach café is a great place to grab a bite to eat. The restaurant is located a few metres from the ocean and has a beautiful shaded terrace overlooking the sea. The dishes originaux vous feront découvrir la Corsica with elegance. The products are fresh and of excellent quality. There are also products that come from local fishing (fish, lobsters). Gastronomic cuisine that is truly anchored in the water. You can also rent deck chairs during the day. It's a nice place to relax between swimming sessions.

What activities are possible at Arone beach?

A first aid station is available at the Arone beach during the summer. The calm sea offers ideal conditions for children as well as a variety of activities for older children. You can swim and relax, but if you are more active, you can try various water sports.

  • It is possible to go on an excursion by kayak with your family.
  • Pedal boat
  • Jet-ski
  • Windsurfing
  • Snorkelling

The Arone beach is a peaceful escape from the bustle of the city. You can extend this moment of grace by staying several days to enjoy the dreamy view every morning. Everything is designed to meet your expectations. There are many options for dining at the beach, including campsitess, the holiday rentals and charming houses.

0
en_GBEnglish (UK)
%d bloggers like this:

Top

La grande plage de sable blanc d’Arone est située à 12 km du centre de Piana. Cela vaut la peine de faire l’effort supplémentaire de conduire jusqu’à cette belle plage corse. La route qui mène à la plage d’Arone est située sur le flanc d’une montagne et offre une vue spectaculaire sur le Capo Rosso et le golfe. Un monument est situé près de la plage d’Arone qui rappelle que le sous-marin Casabianca a livré les premières armes de la résistance le 6 février 1943. C’est également là que l’on trouve une réplique du kiosque de la St Nicolas de Bastia. Celui-ci a contribué à la création de l’underground corse.

Comment pouvez-vous vous rendre sur la plage d’Arone ?

L’accès à la plage d’Arone peut se faire par la route ou par la mer bien sûr. En revanche, les plages du golfe de Porto ne sont pas accessibles par bateau. Les plages de Porto et de Bussaglia sont toutes deux difficiles à atteindre une fois que la mer s’est un peu formée. Des amarrages sont disponibles dans la baie. Vous pouvez également faire prendre votre bateau par le restaurant et le déposer sur la rive du restaurant.

L’accès par la route est facile, il n’y a qu’une seule route. Vous devrez prendre la D824 à partir du village de Piana. Elle est située entre le supermarché et la place de l’église. Elle est venteuse dans les parties hautes, mais ensuite elle devient plus droite (au début de la randonnée vers Capo Rosso).

  Carcans Plage, entre lac et océan, vous avez le choix

Il faut moins de 30 minutes pour aller du village de Piana à la plage d’Arone.

Le restaurant Café de la Plage à la plage d’Arone

Le café de la plage est un endroit idéal pour manger un morceau. Le restaurant est situé à quelques mètres de l’océan et dispose d’une belle terrasse ombragée qui donne sur la mer. Les plats originaux vous feront découvrir la Corse avec élégance. Les produits sont frais et d’excellente qualité. Il y a également des produits qui proviennent de la pêche locale (poissons, langoustes). Une cuisine gastronomique véritablement ancrée dans l’eau. Vous pouvez également louer des chaises longues pendant la journée. C’est un endroit agréable pour se ressourcer entre deux séances de natation.

Quelles activités sont possibles à la plage d’Arone ?

Un poste de premiers secours est disponible à la plage d’Arone pendant l’été. La mer calme offre des conditions idéales pour les enfants ainsi que de multiples activités pour les plus grands. Vous pouvez nager et vous détendre, mais si vous êtes plus actif, vous pouvez essayer divers sports nautiques.

  • Il est possible de partir en excursion en kayak avec votre famille.
  • Pédalo
  • Jet-ski
  • Planche à voile
  • Plongée en apnée

La plage d’Arone est une échappatoire paisible à l’agitation de la ville. Vous pouvez prolonger ce moment de grâce en restant plusieurs jours pour profiter de la vue de rêve chaque matin. Tout est conçu pour répondre à vos attentes. Il existe de nombreuses options pour se restaurer à la plage, notamment des campings, des locations de vacances et des maisons de charme.

0
fr_CAFrançais du Canada
%d bloggers like this: