Top

A secret and hidden jewel lies at the edge of the Agriates Desert. Only locals and informed visitors know about it. It is home to two of the most beautiful beaches of the Corsica of the North. These are the beaches of Lotu and SalecciaThey are remote and relatively unspoilt. They are remote and relatively unspoilt, giving them a unique charm that is difficult to find elsewhere in Mediterranean. These unspoiled gems are worth a visit in Corsica. These beaches of the Agriates may take a little more effort and courage, but the rewards are worth it. Here is a short guide to beautiful beaches from Lotu and Saleccia.

Lotu Beach

The Lotu beach is located north of the Corsica in the desert of Agriates. This beach is located in the Gulf Saint-Florent. It is known for its high concentration of bottlenose dolphins. The beach is spectacular: 400m of white sandcrystal-clear water, and the most beautiful beaches in the world. rocks which are home to a large wildlife water. The surroundings offer breathtaking views. The view from Saint-Florent is visible in the distance, with the mountains of Cap Corsica behind. This adds to the beauty and charm of the beach. It is easy to bathe in the ocean, and there is very little cost. There is also a chance that you will encounter cows sunning themselves on the sand, which is a great change of scenery! The marshy area behind the beach has two small ponds, the Lotto and the Panecalellu.

  The beach of Rondinara: the Corsican paradise

Beach of Saleccia

The range of Saleccia once housed the submarines that supplied the Resistance during the World War II. Its hidden location was perfect for the clandestine operations. This sandy beach white and end ofone kilometre Today, this long stretch of road is only used by intrepid visitors and, from time to time, by chocolate-coloured cows taking a stroll or a nap. You will find a charming little snack bar in the pines at the northern end of the beach. Look for the pole above the trees.

The sandy beach white extends over more than one kilometre. It is a mixture of amazing colours and shapes, including both sand dunes and rocks desert, turquoise waters and the mountains of the Cap Corsica. This beach is more open to the sea, so you can get bigger waves. The beach is rarely crowded as there is no direct road. Avoid it at weekends as the locals frequent it. Anecdote: In 1961scenes from the landing in Normandy were filmed for " The longest day " !

Hiking at the Lotu and Saleccia beaches

The path coastline allows you to follow the entire coastline of the desert of Agriates from the beach. These trails are very easy to follow and quite enjoyable. On the way you will find amazing landscapes and beautiful creeks where you can refresh yourself for a well-deserved break. The walk to Saleccia is well worth the effort. It allows you to explore the rocks and the coastline. You will find another amazing beach once you reach the end.

  What to visit around Salou in Spain?

You can also find beautiful beaches and creeks abandoned if you are heading for Saint-Florent. Try the adventure!

0
en_GBEnglish (UK)
%d bloggers like this:

Top

Un joyau secret et caché se trouve au bord du désert des Agriates. Seuls les habitants et les visiteurs avertis le connaissent. On y trouve deux des plus belles plages de la Corse du Nord. Il s’agit des plages de Lotu et Saleccia, qui offrent des vues imprenables. Elles sont éloignées et relativement préservées, ce qui leur confère un charme unique qu’il est difficile de trouver ailleurs en Méditerranée. Ces joyaux intacts méritent une visite en Corse. Ces plages des Agriates peuvent demander un peu plus d’effort et de courage, mais les récompenses en valent la peine. Voici un petit guide des belles plages de Lotu et Saleccia.

Plage du Lotu

La plage de Lotu est située au nord de la Corse dans le désert des Agriates. Cette plage est située dans le golfe Saint-Florent. Elle est connue pour sa grande concentration de grands dauphins. La plage est spectaculaire : 400m de sable blanc, une eau cristalline d’un bleu époustouflant, et des rochers qui abritent une importante faune aquatique. Les environs offrent des vues imprenables. La vue de Saint-Florent est visible au loin, avec les montagnes du Cap Corse derrière. Cela ajoute à la beauté et au charme de la plage. Il est facile de se baigner dans l’océan, et il y a très peu de frais. Il y a aussi des chances que vous rencontriez des vaches qui prennent le soleil sur le sable, ce qui est un grand changement de décor ! La zone marécageuse située derrière la plage abrite deux petits étangs, le Loto et le Panecalellu.

  Le désert des agriates, un sublime territoire Corse

Plage de Saleccia

La plage de Saleccia abritait autrefois les sous-marins qui approvisionnaient la Résistance pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Son emplacement caché était parfait pour les opérations clandestines. Cette plage de sable blanc et fin d’un kilomètre de long n’accueille aujourd’hui que des visiteurs intrépides et, de temps en temps, des vaches couleur chocolat qui se promènent ou font la sieste. Vous trouverez un charmant petit snack-bar dans les pins à l’extrémité nord de la plage. Cherchez le poteau au-dessus des arbres.

La plage de sable blanc s’étend sur plus d’un kilomètre. C’est un mélange de couleurs et de formes étonnantes, comprenant aussi bien des dunes de sable que des rochers désertiques, des eaux turquoise et les montagnes du Cap Corse. Cette plage est plus ouverte sur la mer, vous pouvez donc avoir de plus grosses vagues. La plage est rarement bondée car il n’y a pas de route directe. Évitez-la le week-end car les locaux la fréquentent. Une anecdote : En 1961, des scènes du débarquement en Normandie ont été tournées pour « Le jour le plus long » !

Faire de la randonnée à la plage du  Lotu et de Saleccia

Le sentier côtier vous permet de suivre toute la côte du désert des Agriates depuis la plage. Ces sentiers sont très faciles à suivre et assez agréables à pratiquer. Vous trouverez en chemin des paysages étonnants et de belles criques où vous pourrez vous rafraîchir pour une pause bien méritée. La promenade jusqu’à Saleccia en vaut la peine. Elle vous permet d’explorer les rochers et le littoral. Vous trouverez une autre plage étonnante une fois que vous aurez atteint la fin.

  Liste de voyage pour vacances au soleil et à la mer

Vous pouvez également trouver de belles plages et criques abandonnées si vous vous dirigez vers Saint-Florent. Tentez l’aventure !

0
fr_BEFrançais de Belgique
%d blogueurs aiment cette page :