Top

The Ardèche is a French department located in the region Auvergne-Rhônes-Alpes. Very popular with tourists, it has even become one of the most beautiful regions of France with its rich heritage, numerous picturesque villages and must-see sites. So what is it like to stay in this beautiful place and what are the places to visit at all costs? An overview of the tourism and travel in the Ardèche.

Holidays in the Ardèche: where to go? What to do?

You are visiting the region Auvergne-Rhônes-Alpes  and you are not sure which place to visit first? Here is a short list of the most beautiful places in the Ardèche:

Vallon Pont d'Arc

This prehistoric village is perfect for all nature lovers. In addition to being a place to relax and get away from it all, it is also a place rich in history, since many caves have been discovered here, such as the Chauvet cavewith frescoes dating back 36,000 years. This mineral arch 54 metres high, under which the river Ardèche flows, is also ideal for swimming and outdoor activities. For those who like to hike, you can walk to the Chastelas(Distance: 3.4 km). The Camping de l'Ardèche in Vallon Pont d'Arc is an ideal location. 

Vogüé

Situated on the banks of the Ardèche and backed by a cliff, this place is classified as a the most beautiful villages of France. Moreover, the castle of the Lords of Vogüé and its four round towers watch over the village and its amphitheatre-like alleys lined with arches and vaulted passages. You can sit quietly on the rocks and gaze at the small, colourful houses huddled together. You can also take a trip to the beach and enjoy the canoeing, or why not take a bike ride along the 25km route from Vogué to Grospierres.

  The beach of Rondinara: the Corsican paradise
ardéche

Balazuc

Welcome to this vertiginous village which dates back to prehistoric times and which, through the centuries, has always retained its charm and its southern atmosphere thanks to its winding streets, its Roman church and its stone ramps. It is also classified as one of the most beautiful villages in France and has even been awarded the Village of Character. In addition, this area is home to several emblematic places suitable for numerous tourist activities such as the greenway, for mountain bike rides, or Les Barasses, for climbing enthusiasts.

Labeaume

Contemplate these magnificent caves and rustic houses of LabeaumeThe village is surrounded by impressive limestone caves and has many narrow streets and vaulted passageways. The village is surrounded by impressive limestone caves and has many narrow streets and vaulted passages. You can admire the view, take photos or have a relaxing break at the beach. You can also walk up to the Belvedere or along the river to the Récatadou hanging gardens, which are beautifully set into the cliffs overlooking the Beaume Gorge. If you come in the summer, you can attend concerts at the Labeaume en Musiques festivalwhich take place from mid-July to mid-August.

Saint-Montan

This village of Ardèche character is situated between two rivers, on the border with the Drôme. This place has made the Ardèche one of the most beautiful regions of France thanks to its large perched castle on a mountainous point, with its cobbled streets and pretty stone houses. Magnificent architecture that takes you back to the Middle Ages, always in a very green setting. You can walk from the dungeon to the esplanade of the castle, from San Samonta to Sainte-Marie, from the Portalet spring to the Eylieux stream, or contemplate the view while sitting on the café terraces. You can also visit thechurch of San SamontaThe church was a 10th century priory and a 12th century north chapel, but is now joined by a beautiful porch with a portal carved with ovals, pearls and palmettes.

  What to do in Chorges in the Hautes Alpes?

Annonay 

Would you like to live a unique and unforgettable experience? Come to Annonay, which, in addition to being the largest city in the departmentis the cradle of the Hot air balloon. Get on board this flying machine and enjoy a breathtaking view of all the villages and natural sites of the Ardèche. You can also take a bike ride through the countryside and discover the most beautiful roads and paths in the area with the Annonsean cyclotourists. For motorbike fans, the area is also perfect for moped rides, going to the Archédois plateau, the Pilat park or the Drôme des collines.

Travel and stay in Ardèche: the best addresses

If you are coming to the Ardèche for the weekend or the holidays, you will surely need a place to eat and sleep. Here are some of the best addresses in the area:

Val thermal baths

This spa is located in the heart of the Monts d'Ardèche Regional Nature Parkin the country ofAubenas-Vals-Antraigues. It is surrounded by rugged terrain, clear rivers and deep valleys with a wildlife and incredible flora. A place of relaxation and well-being, you can come here to rest and sleep, but also to taste delicious gourmet meals.

Wine estates in the Ardèche

This region is full of numerous wine estates that will make you experience a wine experience exceptional. This trip will take you to discover the vineyards and small producers, and will give you a unique tasting experience. You can discover the wines and specialities culinary of the Ardèche by coming for example to the Auberge des Ranchisses, which is in Chassier, the Auberge Les Murets in Chandolas, or the Auberge de Montfleury in Saint-Germain.

0
en_GBEnglish (UK)
%d bloggers like this:

Top

L’Ardèche est un département français situé dans la région Auvergne-Rhônes-Alpes. Très prisée par les touristes, elle est même devenue une des plus belles régions de France grâce à son riche patrimoine, ses nombreux villages pittoresques et ses sites incontournables. Comment est donc le séjour dans ce magnifique endroit et quels sont les lieux à visiter à tout prix ? Tour d’horizon sur le tourisme et le voyage en Ardèche.

Vacances en Ardèche : où aller ? Que faire ?

Vous êtes de passage dans la région Auvergne-Rhônes-Alpes  et vous hésitez sur quel lieu visiter en premier ? Voici une petite liste des plus beaux endroits en Ardèche :

Vallon Pont d’Arc

Ce village préhistorique est parfait pour tous les amoureux de la nature. En plus d’être un lieu de détente et de dépaysement, c’est aussi un endroit riche en histoires, puisque l’on y a découvert de nombreuses grottes comme la grotte Chauvet, avec des fresques datées de 36 000 ans. Cette arche minérale de 54 mètres de haut sous laquelle s’écoule la rivière Ardèche est aussi idéale pour les baignades et les sorties en plein air. Pour les amateurs de randonnées, vous pouvez marcher jusqu’au Chastelas, un ancien château féodal du village. (Distance : 3,4 km). Le Camping de l’Ardèche à Vallon Pont d’Arc est d’ailleurs un emplacement idéal. 

Vogüé

Situé sur les bords de l’Ardèche et adossé à une falaise, cet endroit est classé parmi les plus beaux villages de France. D’ailleurs, le château des Seigneurs de Vogüé et ses quatre tours rondes veillent sur le village et ses ruelles en amphithéâtre jalonnées d’arcades et de passages voûtés. Vous pouvez vous asseoir tranquillement sur les rochers et contempler les petites maisons colorées serrées les unes contre les autres. Vous pouvez aussi faire une virée sur la plage et vous amuser à bord des canoës-kayak, ou pourquoi pas faire une petite balade à vélo en empruntant l’itinéraire de 25 km partant de Vogué jusqu’à Grospierres.

  Le Pays de Caux, idéal pour passer un week-end en Normandie
ardéche

Balazuc

Bienvenue dans ce village vertigineux qui date de la préhistoire et qui, à travers les siècles, a toujours su garder son charme et son ambiance méridionale grâce à ses ruelles tortueuses, son église romaine et ses rampes en pierres. Il est lui aussi classé parmi les plus beaux villages de France et il est même labellisé Village de Caractère. En plus, cet endroit abrite plusieurs lieux emblématiques propices à de nombreuses activités touristiques comme la voie verte, pour les balades en VTT ou Les Barasses, pour les amateurs d’escalade.

Labeaume

Contemplez ces magnifiques grottes et ces maisons rustiques de Labeaume, fabriquées avec des galets, puis habillées de glycines et de vigne vierge, sans oublier le pont bercé par la rivière Beaume, qui coule à ses pieds. Ce village est entouré d’impressionnants calcaires, creusés par des grottes et dispose de nombreuses ruelles et passages voûtés. Vous pouvez admirer la vue, prendre des photos ou faire une pause détente à la plage. Vous pouvez également monter jusqu’au Belvédère ou longer la rivière jusqu’aux jardins suspendus du Récatadou, qui sont joliment accrochés à la falaise dominant les gorges de la Beaume. Si vous venez l’été, vous assisterez aux concerts du festival Labeaume en Musiques, qui se déroulent de mi-juillet à mi-août.

Saint-Montan

Ce village de caractère archédois se situe entre deux rivières, à la frontière avec la Drôme. Ce lieu a fait d’Ardèche l’une des plus belles régions de France grâce à son grand château fort perché sur une pointe montagneuse, ses ruelles pavées et ses jolies maisons en pierres. De magnifiques architectures qui vous plongent au cœur du Moyen-Âge, toujours dans un cadre très verdoyant. Vous pouvez partir de donjon à l’esplanade du château, de San Samonta à Sainte-Marie, de la source du Portalet au ruisseau d’Eylieux ou contempler la vue en vous asseyant sur les terrasses de cafés. Vous pouvez aussi visiter l’église de San Samonta, qui était un prieuré du Xème siècle et une chapelle nord du XIIème siècle, mais qui sont désormais réunis par un joli porche abritant le portail sculpté d’oves, de perles et de palmettes.

  Checklist pour organiser un séminaire entreprise à Paris

Annonay 

Souhaitez-vous vivre une expérience unique et inoubliable ? Venez vite à Annonay, qui, en plus d’être la plus grande ville du département, est le berceau de la Montgolfière. Embarquez à bord de cet engin volant qui vous fera bénéficier d’une vue imprenable sur tous les villages et les sites naturels d’Ardèche. Vous pouvez aussi faire une sortie à vélo en pleine nature et découvrir les plus belles routes et sentiers du territoire avec les cyclotouristes annonéens. Pour les fans de moto, l’endroit est également parfait pour les randonnées en mobylette, en allant sur le plateau Archédois, dans le parc du Pilat ou dans la Drôme des collines.

Voyages et séjour en Ardèche : les meilleures adresses

Si vous venez en Ardèche pour le week-end ou les vacances, vous aurez sûrement besoin d’un endroit où manger et dormir. Voici donc quelques adresses phares du territoire :

Thermes de Val

Cet établissement thermal est situé au cœur du parc naturel régional des Monts d’Ardèche, dans le pays d’Aubenas-Vals-Antraigues. Il est entouré par des reliefs abrupts, des rivières limpides et des vallées encaissées abritant une faune et une flore incroyables. Lieu de détente et de bien-être, vous pouvez y venir pour vous reposer et dormir, mais également pour déguster de délicieux repas gastronomiques.

Les domaines viticoles d’Ardèche

Cette région regorge de nombreux domaines viticoles qui vous feront vivre une expérience œnologique exceptionnelle. Ce voyage vous emmènera donc à la découverte des vignes et des petits producteurs, et vous fera vivre une séance de dégustation unique. Vous pouvez découvrir les vins et les spécialités culinaires de l’Ardèche en venant par exemple à l’Auberge des Ranchisses, qui se trouve à Chassier, l’Auberge Les Murets à Chandolas, ou l’Auberge de Montfleury à Saint-Germain.

0
fr_BEFrançais de Belgique
%d blogueurs aiment cette page :