Top

The waterfalls of PurcaracciaOne of the secrets of the island is the waterfall, one of its hidden treasures. This beautiful succession of natural pools and waterfalls, located near the Bavellais one of the most beautiful places from Corsica to enjoy a swimming river and to practice the canyoning. Access to it must be earned. It will take you almost an hour to reach the first pools. The course is more like a hiking than a family walk. The site was once visited only by Corsicans. However, it has become a popular destination for tourists and canyoning. Avoiding the high season and come at night to enjoy the magic of the place. 

Good walking shoes are essential as the path is very rough and slippery. No flip-flops, trainers or sandals. If you are planning to bathe in the turquoise water, don't forget your swimwear bath.

How to get to the Purcaraccia waterfall?

Follow the RN 198 to the Bavella. Continue to descend towards Solenzaraand park your car 12 km further on at Bocca di LaroneContinue along the road for 200m to the hairpin bend. Continue walking along the road for 200m until you reach the hairpin bend. There is a sign promoting the canyoning in the canyon from Purcaraccia. From there, the path from hiking to the waterfalls of Purcaraccia.

  The Beach of Arone: a must-see cove in Corsica

All passengers will enjoy the trip to Solenzara, in the mountains of Larone Pass. The driver will take care of the curves and turns of the road, which is usually wide, so that the passengers can enjoy the strange rocky mountains, the gorges and the rocks.

When is the best time to visit the Purcaraccia waterfall?

The pools and natural slides of Purcaraccia are among the most beautiful in Corsica. This is why they are becoming more and more popular every year, especially with holidaymakers looking for a little freshness.

It is recommended to visit the waterfalls of Purcaraccia during the summer months, as it is quieter and more peaceful. You will be more relaxed, and you will enjoy the beauty of the landscape and the breathtaking Aiguilles de Bavellaa must-see show in Corsica.

What activities are possible at the Purcaraccia waterfall?

Bathing in the natural pools of the Purcaraccia waterfall

Most people stick to the first pool. However, if you prefer to have a quiet place to soak in these natural basinsWe recommend that you continue to the top. You will have to cross the river in the water between the last pools and the waterfall. The crossing at this point is important. Just before visiting the waterfalls of Purcaracciaone person fell almost to the ground. fatally. We leave you to imagine what would happen if you fell.

You can bathe in the natural pools by simply walking along the rocks on both sides of the river. You can climb to the top of the waterfalls, where you will find natural slides that lead to the different pools. Once you have reached the top, you will find more natural pools.

  The beach of Petit Sperone: a charming Corsican cove.

After crossing the river through the waterfall of 40 ma path goes off to the right. Canyoneers follow this path to reach the second waterfall. It is not necessary to climb so high to enjoy the 7 swimming pools located between these waterfalls.

It is not advisable to bathe in the natural pools of the waterfalls of Purcaraccia. The water is very cold. The water temperature in the river does not exceed 15 degrees Celsius.

Canyoning at the Purcaraccia waterfall

The excursions from canyoning are a great way to enjoy the slide and jump into the pools safely. The waterfalls of Purcaraccia offer an excellent opportunity to practice this activity. There is something for everyone, from beginners to experts. The spectacular slides of the canyons, which measure from 2 to 10 metres long and are made of pink granite and white, are the highlight of the show. The canyon is well suited to children and families, as well as to people who are new to the activity. This activity is offered by various Corsican companies.

The waterfalls of Purcaracciawhich are among the most popular in Corsica for lovers of canyoningThese are perhaps the best known. The stunts are very popular with both the canyoning by bathers who enjoy natural pools in the open air. summer.

0
en_GBEnglish (UK)
%d bloggers like this:

Top

Les cascades de Purcaraccia, l’un des secrets dont regorge l’île, sont l’un de ses trésors cachés. Cette belle succession de bassins naturels et de cascades, située près du col de Bavella, est l’un des plus beaux endroits de Corse pour profiter d’une baignade en rivière et pour pratiquer le canyoning. Son accès doit être mérité. Il vous faudra près d’une heure pour atteindre les premiers bassins. Le parcours tient plus de la randonnée que de la promenade familiale. Le site était autrefois uniquement visité par les Corses. Cependant, il est devenu une destination prisée des touristes et des amateurs de canyoning. Il faut éviter la haute saison et venir la nuit pour profiter de la magie du lieu. 

De bonnes chaussures de marche sont indispensables car le chemin est très accidenté et glissant. Pas de tongs, de baskets ou de sandales. Si vous prévoyez de vous baigner dans l’eau turquoise, n’oubliez pas vos maillots de bain.

Comment se rendre à la cascade de Purcaraccia ?

Suivre la RN 198 jusqu’au col de Bavella. Continuez à descendre vers Solenzara, et garez votre véhicule 12 km plus loin à Bocca di Larone, col de Larone. Continuez à marcher le long de la route sur 200m jusqu’au virage en épingle à cheveux. Il y a un panneau promouvant le canyoning dans le canyon de Purcaraccia. De là, commence le sentier de randonnée vers les cascades de Purcaraccia.

  Cenote Mexique : les 5 plus jolis à visiter

Tous les passagers apprécieront le voyage vers Solenzara, dans les montagnes du col de Larone. Le chauffeur s’occupera des courbes et des virages de la route, qui est généralement large, afin que les passagers puissent apprécier les étranges montagnes rocheuses, les gorges et les rochers.

Quelle date est idéale pour visiter la cascade de Purcaraccia ?

Les piscines et toboggans naturels de Purcaraccia sont parmi les plus beaux de Corse. C’est pourquoi elles deviennent chaque année plus populaires, notamment auprès des vacanciers à la recherche d’un peu de fraîcheur.

Il est recommandé de visiter les cascades de Purcaraccia pendant les mois d’été, car c’est plus calme et plus paisible. Vous serez plus détendu, et vous apprécierez la beauté du paysage ainsi que les époustouflantes Aiguilles de Bavella, un spectacle incontournable en Corse.

Quelles activités sont possibles à la cascade de Purcaraccia ?

Se baigner dans les piscines naturelles de la cascade de Purcaraccia

La plupart des gens s’en tiennent au premier bassin. Cependant, si vous préférez avoir un endroit tranquille pour vous tremper dans ces bassins naturels, nous vous recommandons de continuer jusqu’au sommet. Vous devrez traverser la rivière dans l’eau entre les derniers bassins et la cascade. La traversée à cet endroit est importante. Juste avant de visiter les cascades de Purcaraccia, une personne est tombée presque mortellement. Nous vous laissons imaginer ce qui se passerait si vous tombiez.

Vous pouvez vous baigner dans les piscines naturelles en marchant simplement le long des rochers sur les deux rives de la rivière. Vous pouvez grimper jusqu’au sommet des chutes d’eau, où vous trouverez des toboggans naturels qui mènent aux différentes piscines. Une fois que vous aurez atteint le sommet, vous trouverez d’autres piscines naturelles.

  La plage de Rondinara : le paradis Corse

Après avoir traversé la rivière en franchissant la cascade de 40 m, un sentier part sur la droite. Les canyoneurs suivent ce chemin pour atteindre la deuxième cascade. Il n’est pas nécessaire de grimper aussi haut pour profiter des 7 piscines situées entre ces chutes d’eau.

Il est déconseillé de se baigner dans les piscines naturelles des cascades de Purcaraccia. L’eau est très froide. La température de l’eau de la rivière ne dépasse pas 15 degrés Celsius.

Le canyoning à la cascade de Purcaraccia

Les excursions de canyoning sont un excellent moyen de profiter du toboggan et de sauter dans les bassins en toute sécurité. Les cascades de Purcaraccia offrent une excellente occasion de pratiquer cette activité. Il y en a pour tous les goûts, des débutants aux experts. Les toboggans spectaculaires du canyon, qui mesurent de 2 à 10 mètres de long et sont faits de granit rose et blanc, sont le clou du spectacle. Le canyon est bien adapté aux enfants et aux familles, ainsi qu’aux personnes qui commencent à découvrir l’activité. Cette activité est proposée par différentes sociétés corses.

Les cascades de Purcaraccia, qui comptent parmi les plus populaires de Corse pour les amateurs de canyoning, sont peut-être les plus connues. Les cascades sont très appréciées aussi bien par les équipes de canyoning que par les baigneurs qui apprécient les piscines naturelles en été.

0
%d blogueurs aiment cette page :